Redcat is a specialist provider of an integrated end-to-end Hospitality management system. Their integration into Dotdigital syncs contacts, email and SMS subscription statuses, and coupon data one-way from Redcat to Dotdigital Marketing. Any contacts synced from Redcat into Marketing have a custom identifier called member_number automatically created and populated.
To sync changes in subscription status back to Redcat from Dotdigital Marketing, you can install an optional second integration. This second integration also allows you to use Redcat coupon information in your email messages in App blocks.
Before you start
This article covers the optional add-on integration. You must first have installed the base Redcat-Dotdigital integration. The base integration is built by Redcat, and you must contact them for installation and technical support.
Install the integration
In Dotdigital Marketing, go to Connect > Integrations.
Search for Redcat and for Redcat - Subscriptions sync back, select Add.
You must already have installed the base Redcat integration.In the side panel, select Install.
Under Redcat API authentication, select New authentication.
When prompted, enter your Redcat account domain and API key, then select Create.
Once the authentication has been successfully tested, select Next.
Select Finish.
Once authentication is complete, any email or SMS subscription changes in Dotdigital Marketing are synced hourly to Redcat for contacts with a value in the member_number custom ID field.
We also create App blocks in EasyEditor so that you can easily include Redcat coupon data in your email messages.
Edit, disable, or delete the integration
To make any changes to the integration once it’s installed:
Go to Connect > Integrations.
In the left side menu, select Installed.
For Redcat - Subscriptions sync back, expand the Settings drop-down menu and select Redcat Subscription Sync’s solution.
Edit
Select Settings.
Edit your authentication details.
Select Finish.
Disable
Select Disable.
Read the confirmation message and select Disable.
Delete
Select Delete.
Read the confirmation message and select Delete.

